Fletcher Place Dining Hall

In the Summer of 2016 I saw a post on a volunteer page on social media seeking a mural artist to design and donate time to paint a mural in a few areas of the Fletcher Place Community Center.  I created a piece for the Dining Hall. After the design was sketched out (Spent 12 hours sketching design) I led about 20 Eli Lilly members of the community to join me in painting the mural. After the community day, I came back to finish and fine tune.  The only challenge that was presented to me was the volunteers following the color chart I had designed. Since this was my first time leading a community to help paint, I ended up just having them pick whatever colors they wanted to paint in the lines. I actually really liked how it turned out, although I have to admit, I was nervous at first… but the end result turned out really cool and everyone involved had fun participating.

Leave a comment